Warwickshire Health and Wellbeing Board

Agenda

23 September 2015

A meeting of the Warwickshire Health and Wellbeing Board will take place at **Shire Hall, Warwick** on **Wednesday 23 September 2015 at 13:30.**

The agenda will be:-

1. (13.30 – 13.35) General

(1) Apologies for Absence

Foundation Trust

Partnership Trust

NHS Trust

(2) Appointment of Board Members

Following the approval of the governance arrangements at the July Board meeting, to appoint the following provider representatives and the Police and Crime Commissioner:

University Hospitals Andy Meehan – Chair Coventry & Warwickshire

South Warwickshire NHS Russell Hardy – Chair

Coventry & Warwickshire Jagtar Singh – Chair

George Eliot Hospital Stuart Annan – Chair

Police and Crime Ron Ball

Commissioner Ron Bai

(3) Members' Disclosures of Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests.

Members are required to register their disclosable pecuniary interests within 28 days of their election of appointment to the Council. A member attending a meeting where a matter arises in which s/he has a disclosable pecuniary interest must (unless s/he has a dispensation):

- Declare the interest if s/he has not already registered it;
- Not participate in any discussion or vote;
- Must leave the meeting room until the matter has been dealt with (Standing Order 43); and
- Give written notice of any unregistered interest to the Monitoring Officer within 28 days of the meeting

Non-pecuniary interests must still be declared in accordance with the new Code of Conduct. These should be declared at the commencement of the meeting.

(4) Minutes of the Meeting of the Warwickshire Health and Wellbeing Board on 8 July 2015 and Matters Arising.

Draft minutes of the meeting are attached for approval.

- 2. (13.35 14.05) Governance
 - (a) Appointment of Vice-Chair
 - (b) Decision Making between Board Meetings

Sarah Duxbury

- 3. (14.05 14.35) Report of the Health and Wellbeing Executive Team Verbal Report
 - (a) Stroke
 - (b) End of Life Care

John Dixon

4. (14.35 – 15.05) Combined Authorities and Devolution Plans – Update

John Linnane / Mark Ryder

- 5. (15.05 15.20) Health and Wellbeing Board Annual Report

 John Linnane
- 6. (15.20 15.25) Forward Plan
- 7. Any other Business (considered urgent by the Chair)

Further Information, Future Meetings and Events:

- Health and Wellbeing Board Newsletter Link to Newsletter
- Healthwatch Newsletter Link to Newsletter
- Minutes of Safeguarding Boards, Joint Commissioning Boards and Health Protection Committees Link to Minutes

Health and Wellbeing Board Membership

Chair: Councillor Izzi Seccombe (Warwickshire County Council)

<u>Warwickshire County Councillors:</u> Councillor John Beaumont, Councillor Les Caborn, Councillor Jose Compton.

<u>Warwickshire County Council Officers:</u> John Dixon – Interim Strategic Director, People Group, John Linnane - Director of Public Health

<u>Clinical Commissioning Groups:</u> Deryth Stevens (Warwickshire North), David Spraggett (South Warwickshire), Adrian Canale-Parola (Coventry and Rugby)

Provider Representatives

Andy Meehan (University Hospital Coventry & Warwickshire), Russell Hardy (South Warwickshire NHS Foundation Trust), Jagtar Singh (Coventry & Warwickshire Partnership Trust), Stuart Annan (George Eliot Hospital NHS Trust)

Healthwatch Warwickshire: Phil Robson

NHS England: David Williams.

Police and Crime Commissioner: Ron Ball

<u>Borough/District Councillors:</u> Councillor Neil Phillips (NBBC), Councillor Derek Poole (RBC), Councillor Moira-Ann Grainger (WDC), Councillor Margaret Bell (NWBC), Councillor Stephen Gray (SDC)

General Enquiries: Please contact Paul Spencer on 01926 418615

E-mail: paulspencer@warwickshire.gov.uk

All public papers are available at www.warwickshire.gov.uk/cmis